RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 35TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

June 23, 2020

To the Shareholders

From: President and Chief Executive Officer

Representative Member of the Board

Jun Sawada

Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation 5-1, Otemachi 1-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

Re: Resolutions Adopted at the 35th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all shareholders for your continued support.

This is a notice on the matters reported and resolved at the 35th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Matters Reported:

- 1. Report on the business report, Consolidated Financial Statements and audit results of independent auditors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members for the 35th fiscal year (from April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020)
- 2. Report on the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 35th fiscal year (from April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020)

Matter Resolved:

First Item Distribution of Earned Surplus

This item was resolved as proposed. A year-end dividend was set at ¥47.5 per share.

Second Item Election of Eight (8) Members of the Board

This item was resolved as proposed. Eight Members of the Board were elected and assumed office: Hiromichi Shinohara, Jun Sawada, Akira Shimada, Naoki Shibutani, Katsuhiko Shirai, Sadayuki Sakakibara, Ken Sakamura and Keiko Takegawa. Katsuhiko Shirai, Sadayuki Sakakibara, Ken Sakamura and Keiko Takegawa are Outside Members of the Board.

Third Item Election of One (1) Audit & Supervisory Board Member

This item was resolved as proposed. One Audit & Supervisory Board Member was elected:

Kanae Takahashi.

Notes:

- The above first, second and third resolved items were also approved by the Minister of Internal Affairs and Communications today in accordance with the Act on Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, etc.
- 2. At the Meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and assumed office as follows:

Chairman of the Board Hiromichi Shinohara

President and Chief Executive Officer

Representative Member of the Board

Jun Sawada

Senior Executive Vice President

Representative Member of the Board

Akira Shimada

Senior Executive Vice President

Representative Member of the Board

Naoki Shibutani

3. At the Meeting of the Audit & Supervisory Board held after this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, Kanae Takahashi was elected and assumed office as a Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member.

Payment of the 35th Fiscal Year Year-End Dividends

Please find enclosed the "Notice of Dividend" and "Confirmation of Your Account" for those shareholders who wish to receive payment of the dividend by transfer of funds to your designated financial institution and the "Notice of Dividend" and "How to Receive Payment of the Dividend" for those shareholders who wish to receive payment of the dividend according to the "dividends in proportion to the number of shares held per account" allocation method.

For shareholders other than those listed above, please use the enclosed "Postal Order for the 35th Fiscal Year Year-End Dividend" and "Notice of Dividend" to collect your 35th fiscal year year-end dividends from your nearest Japan Post Bank branch or post office (as a bank agency) between June 24, 2020 and July 31, 2020.